The Acting Company

Leadership & Staff

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Artistic Director  Ian Belknap
ibelknap@theactingcompany.org 

Associate Artistic Director  Devin Brain
dbrain@theactingcompany.org

Artistic Associate  Joshua David Robinson
jdrobinson@theactingcompany.org

General Manager  Pamela Reichen
preichen@theactingcompany.org

Director of Development  Caitlin White
cwhite@theactingcompany.org

Development Associate  Colin Parrinello
cparrinello@theactingcompany.org

Education Consultant Paul Fontana
pmfontana@aol.com

Press Representation Sin Gogolak, GOGO Public Relations & Marketing
sin@gogopr.nyc

FOUNDER MARGOT HARLEY
mharley@theactingcompany.org

 

Voice and Text Consultant  Elizabeth Smith

 

TEACHING ARTISTS
Devin Brain, Mark Bly, Jimonn Cole, Christian Conn, Leslie Geraci, Ian Gould, Gabriel Lawrence, Peter Macklin, Katherine Puma, Joshua David Robinson, Sid Solomon, William Sturdivant, Matt Steiner, Lois Walden 

_______________________________________________________________

Certified Public Accountant

Janover LLP

 

Legal Representation

Jason Baruch, Sendroff & Baruch LLP

_________________________________________________________________

MARGOT HARLEY, FOUNDER

Margot Harley co-founded The Acting Company with the late John Houseman in 1972. She co-produced the Broadway productions of The Robber Bridegroom and The Curse of an Aching Heart with Faye Dunaway. She produced John Houseman's celebrated revival of Marc Blitzstein's musical play The Cradle Will Rock in New York and at the Old Vic Theatre in London. Off-Broadway, she produced Ten by Tennessee, a two evening retrospective of Tennessee Williams' one-act plays directed by Michael Kahn at The Lucille Lortel Theater, and the New York premiere of Eric Overmyer's On the Verge, directed by Garland Wright at The John Houseman Theater. She was Administrator of the Drama Division of The Juilliard School for its first twelve years, from 1968 to 1980. Prior to that she appeared in numerous Broadway and off-Broadway productions as an actress and dancer. A graduate of Sarah Lawrence College, she attended LAMDA on a Fulbright Scholarship. 

Listen to an interview with Margot here

Watch an interview with Margot here

HISTORY OF ARTISTIC LEADERSHIP

Ian Belknap,
Artistic Director 2012-Present

Margot Harley, Founder, Producer 1972-2015

Zelda Fichandler,
Artistic Director 1990-1993

Alan Schneider,
Artistic Director 1978-1984

Michael Kahn,
Artistic Director 1978-1988

Gerald Freedman
Co-Artistic Director 1974-1977

John Houseman,
Producing Artistic Director 1972-1986

The Acting Company official website uses cookies, tracking pixels, and related technologies dropped by us or third parties (such as AdRoll) for targeted advertising purposes. Cookies are small data files that are served by our third party platform and stored on your device. Cookies may also be used to track how you use the site to target ads to you on other websites. Instructions on how to opt out of receiving targeted advertising: http://www.aboutads.info/