The Acting Company

Leadership & Staff

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Artistic Director  Ian Belknap
ibelknap@theactingcompany.org 

Executive Director  Elisa Spencer-Kaplan
eskaplan@theactingcompany.org

Associate Artistic Director  Devin Brain
dbrain@theactingcompany.org

Associate Producer  Joseph Mitchell Parks
jparks@theactingcompany.org

 

Program Director  Lisa Gutting
lgutting@theactingcompany.org

Program Director  Freddy Arsenault
farsenault@theactingcompany.org

Development Associate Liana Fernez
lfernez@theactingcompany.org

Education Consultant Paul Fontana
pmfontana@aol.com

 

Controller  Nancy Cook
ncook@theactingcompany.org

Finance Manager  Bernard Rashbaum
brashbaum@theactingcompany.org

Administrative Assistant  Anna Schultz

Intern  Sierra Berry

 

RESIDENT ARTISTIC STAFF

Voice and Text Consultant  Elizabeth Smith

Fight Direction  Felix Ivanoff

 

TEACHING ARTISTS
Devin Brain, Mark Bly, Jimonn Cole, Christian Conn, Leslie Geraci, Ian Gould, Gabriel Lawrence, Peter Macklin, Katherine Puma, Joshua David Robinson, Sid Solomon, William Sturdivant, Matt Steiner, Lois Walden 

_______________________________________________________________

Press Agent
Katz PR
Sean@katzpr.com
judy@katzpr.com
212-489-5595

Certified Public Accountant
Janover LLP

_________________________________________________________________

Margot Harley co-founded The Acting Company with the late John Houseman in 1972. She co-produced the Broadway productions of The Robber Bridegroom and The Curse of an Aching Heart with Faye Dunaway. She produced John Houseman's celebrated revival of Marc Blitzstein's musical play The Cradle Will Rock in New York and at the Old Vic Theatre in London. Off-Broadway, she produced Ten by Tennessee, a two evening retrospective of Tennessee Williams' one-act plays directed by Michael Kahn at The Lucille Lortel Theater, and the New York premiere of Eric Overmyer's On the Verge, directed by Garland Wright at The John Houseman Theater. She was Administrator of the Drama Division of The Juilliard School for its first twelve years, from 1968 to 1980. Prior to that she appeared in numerous Broadway and off-Broadway productions as an actress and dancer. A graduate of Sarah Lawrence College, she attended LAMDA on a Fulbright Scholarship. 

MARGOT HARLEY
Founder

Listen to an interview with Margot here

Watch an interview with Margot here

HISTORY OF ARTISTIC LEADERSHIP

Ian Belknap,
Artistic Director

Margot Harley, Founder, Producer 1972-2015

Zelda Fichandler,
Artistic Director 1990-1993

Alan Schneider,
Artistic Director 1978-1984

Michael Kahn,
Artistic Director 1978-1988

Gerald Freedman
Co-Artistic Director 1974-1977

John Houseman,
Producing Artistic Director 1972-1986